Motivational Quotes

I feel lonely sometimes. Everyone does. If you’ve never felt lonely, it’s an absolutely joy to go through it. You then appreciate that one friend that made all the difference.

When I feel lonely my-self esteem drops. My thoughts spiral downward and I believe myself to be a complete loser. It’s a great feeling once you’re out of a little funk. My mood brightens up a little bit and I laugh at my little, silly, negative thoughts.

Well, I’m at that stage right now where I can laugh at how silly I was. I’m fucking awesome. Seriously, I might be a little awkward and quiet in big groups, but I’m an absolute treasure trove of conversation if you join me for an intimate moment. That’s not even a cocky statement, I’m just aware of my qualities. Yeah, that was a weird way to word that and not sound arrogant as fuck.

motivation

All it takes is a few words of encouragement for me to feel better. I used to absolutely loathe quotes because that’s all they were. Quotes. I never allowed myself to bring down my cynicism and let the words actually motivate me. Plus, quotes like the ones shown below are always plastered on social media, getting petty likes. See? That’s the cynicism talking.

I’d like to think that I’ve mellowed out over the years. There’s WAY less erroneous judgement on my end, but it’s still a work in progress. However, I’ve now come full circle and am posting some of my newly found quotes. Maybe I can look at this in the future and make myself feel better.

  • You can start late, look different, be uncertain, and still succeed.
  • Action may not always bring happiness; but there is no happiness without action.
  • You will never gain anyone’s approval by begging for it. When you stand confident in your own worth, respect follows
  • A flower does not think of competing with the flower next to it. It just blooms
  • When something bad happens you have three choices. You can let it define you, let it destroy you, or you can let it strengthen you

Honestly, I don’t think these are hitting me in the feels. I just took a great dump and feel great. All I’m reading are just quotes, meaningless to me at the moment. Yet, about 15 minutes ago I was eating this shit up. I’ll leave this for posterity, it will definitely be needed, undoubtedly.

This was helpful. Writing positivity, in some way, makes me feel better. I’m awesome. 

imawesome

Leave a comment